Terms of Reference and Task Force Members

Terms of Reference

The Task Force on Youths and Drugs was convened in November 2014 to:

- a. review the current drug abuse situation among youths and young adults;
- b. evaluate the current range of measures from preventive education to detection, enforcement, counselling and rehabilitation; and
- c. recommend strategies to strengthen our approach to tackle drug abuse among youths and young adults.

<u>Members</u>

The composition of the Task Force is as follows:

Name	Designation / Organisation
Mr Masagos Zulkifli	Second Minister, Ministry of Home Affairs and Ministry of
(Chairperson)	Foreign Affairs
Ms Sim Ann	Minister of State, Ministry of Education and Ministry of
(Co-chairperson)	Communications and Information
Mr Han Neng Hsiu	Deputy Secretary (Administration), Ministry of Defence
Ms Goh Soon Poh	Deputy Secretary (Policy), Ministry of Home Affairs
Ms Low Khah Gek	Deputy Director-General of Education (Schools) and
	Director of Schools, Ministry of Education
Mr Ng Ser Song	Director, Central Narcotics Bureau
Mr Zee Yoong Kang	Chief Executive Officer, Health Promotion Board
Adj A/Prof Daniel Fung	Chairman, Medical Board, Institute of Mental Health
Mr Victor Lye	Chairman, National Council Against Drug Abuse
Mr Ng Chun Pin	Deputy Chief Executive, National Youth Council
Prof Tan Tai Yong	Executive Vice-President (Academic Affairs), Yale-NUS
	College, National University of Singapore
Mr Ganesh Kalyanam	Director, Office of Student and Graduate Affairs, Republic
	Polytechnic
Mr Lim Chwee Seng	Deputy Principal (Development), Institute of Technical
	Education College West, Institute of Technical Education
Mr Benjamin Teo	Senior Social Worker & Head of Youth Services, Students
	Care Service
Mr Syed Salleh	Executive Officer for Community Development (Youth
	Outreach), Yayasan MENDAKI
Mr David Hoe Teck	Undergraduate, National University of Singapore
Chye	

Table 1: Members of the Task Force on Youths and Drugs